The Ann Arbor Interfraternity Council (AAIFC) was founded in August of 2018. Originally the governing body of  eight fraternities, the AAIFC has since grown  to ten chapters. Our community consists of almost 1,000 undergraduate students attending the University of Michigan.

Since its beginning, our Greek community has focused on promoting academic excellence, encouraging philanthropic service, and developing student leaders. While each chapter has its own traditions that make it unique, each chapter was created on the same principles of lifelong friends, scholarship, and character.

The AAIFC is led by its executive board consisting of eight members who lead fraternities in the areas of service, judicial affairs, risk management, recruitment, and leadership development. Each officer is a member of one of the fraternities in our community and is elected every Fall to a one year term to represent the interests of our community as a whole.

Interested in joining a fraternity? Fill out our recruitment form to register for recruitment and get important information about rush.

Fraternity Affiliations

Alpha Epsilon Pi
Alpha Sigma Phi
Delta Kappa Epsilon
Delta Chi
Delta Tau Delta
Delta Sigma Phi
Delta Upsilon
Phi Sigma Kappa
Pi Kappa Alpha
Pi Kappa Phi
Psi Upsilon
Theta Chi